We use Facebook Connect, which is Facebook’s open protocol for logging into websites with your publicly available Facebook profile. Learn more about Facebook Connect.
When you sign up via Facebook, Facebook shares with YesVideo standard public information about you including your name, email address and profile picture. It's the same information Facebook shares with any website you log into via Facebook.
We don't post anything to Facebook ever without your clear, express permission. We value privacy as much as you.
When signing up via Facebook, you will see these additional authentication screens that are required by Facebook to verify that you do indeed want to connect to YesVideo via Facebook, and outlining the information Facebook will be sharing with YesVideo.
Facebook Authentication to install the YesVideo App
Facebook is asking permission to add our App to your Facebook Profile, which allows you to share on Facebook. You can define who can see your videos when you share them (default is Friends), and you can see the information Facebook is sharing with YesVideo which is your basic information (e.g. name, profile picture) and your email address (so we can email you if needed).
Facebook Permission to Post Videos to Facebook (if you share them)
Facebook is asking permission to allow us to post your videos to Facebook when you share them. If you do not allow this, you can't share your videos on Facebook. We will not share anything on Facebook without your express permission or sharing action.
If you sign up via Facebook and decide later you want to disconnect your account from Facebook here's how.
Additional Note: When you create an account instead of going through the activation process, you may not see your videos inside your account. To learn how to add your videos to an existing account, click here!